The region's highest decision making body is its 102-member Assembly, which is in charge of the strategic policies of the region.
The members are municipal councillors in their home sub regions and meet two to three times a year to decide on regional matters.


Myllymäki Pekka, chair., Centre Party of Finland
Sjölund Janne, 1. vice chair., The Finnish Social Democratic Party
Sirén Saara-Sofia, 2 vice chair., National Coalition Party
Yrttiaho Johannes, 3 vice chair., The Left Alliance